Foodie files: La Madre

image

image

So recently I visited La Madre a Mexican restaurant at San Francisco street in Old San Juan to celebrate my birthday. I’ve been there many times with my friends and we always have a great time. I love their decor and the coziness Their specialty is different flavored margaritas for $5, my favorite is the mango margarita and I recently tried the Mari’s special which is a mix made by the bartender with 3 different fruits. They have a great traditional Mexican menu and also a fusion. For dinner I had the tuna sealed with sesame seeds and refrito salad!! So much fun and yummy. I also recommend the duck quesadillas. If you love Mexican and are open to trying new things. La madre is the place to go.

One thought on “Foodie files: La Madre

I love reading all your comments, please feel free to say how you feel about this post!